top of page


The RISE Award is to be awarded to an officer who displays exceptional bravery, heroism, and self-sacrifice by going above and beyond the call of duty in the saving of lives without regard for her personal safety under life-threatening circumstances. 
Officer Crystal Sepulveda
Missouri City (TX) Police Department
2023 RISE Award Recipient
2023 - Officer Crystal Sepulveda of Missouri City (TX) PD
2022 - Agent Ashley Ferris, Lakewood (CO) PD
2021 - Officer Sharron Duran, New Mexico State Police 
2019 - Officer Shelby Shipler, Haltom (TX) PD
2018 - Sergeant Renee Glasser, Plano (TX) PD

2017 - Officer Elise Bowden, Arlington (TX) PD
2016 - Officer Brandi Kamper, Fort Worth (TX) PD
2015 - Officer Kellie Whitehead, Fort Worth (TX) PD
2014 - Officer Ann McSwain, Cedar Hill (TX) PD
bottom of page